Cafes, Restaurants and Dining in Perth, Western Australia.


Screen Shot 2019-07-31 at 10.42.55 AMThe winners of all 14 categories of the 2019 WA Seafood Industry Awards were announced at a WA Fishing Industry Council (WAFIC) hosted event at the Esplanade Hotel in Fremantle last night.  The event was supported by a number of sponsors including; Gold event sponsor – National Australia Bank, Silver event sponsors – Fisheries Research and Development Corporation (FRDC) and the Western Rock Lobster Council, as well as Award sponsors for each of the individual awards and seafood contributor sponsors.

The Awards showcase the WA seafood industry, its value to the State economy, its professionalism and its commitment to supplying some of the finest seafood in the world to local, national and international markets, whilst also celebrating and encouraging industry participants.

Winners of each award category will receive automatic entry into the national awards competition, the 10th Australian Seafood Industry Awards, to be held in Melbourne, 9-11 October 2019 in conjunction with Seafood Directions 2019.

The following Awards were presented across the 14 categories:

People’s Choice Fish and Chips Award (sponsored by Bendotti Exporters)

Awarded to – Pinjarra Fish & Chips

Fish & Chips Award (sponsored by Mareterram Fisheries)

Awarded to – Ocean and Paddock

Seafood Restaurant Award (sponsored by Endeavour Foods)

Awarded to – Cook and Mason

Seafood Business (Small) Award (sponsored by Bailey’s Marine Fuels)

Awarded to Fins Seafood Factory Pty Ltd

Seafood Business (Large) Award (sponsored by Francis A Jones)

Awarded to Endeavour Foods

Safety Award (sponsored by Geraldton Fishermen’s Co-operative)

Awarded to Paspaley Pearling Company

Research Development & Extension Award (sponsored by Santos)

Awarded to Australian Council of Prawn Fisheries & Australian Prawn Farmers Association

Environment Award (sponsored by Woodside Energy)

Awarded to Mendolia Seafoods

People Development Award (sponsored by INPEX)

Awarded to Indian Ocean Fresh Australia Pty Ltd

Seafood Industry Producer Award (sponsored by Department of Primary Industry & Regional Development)

Awarded to BP Fishing Pty Ltd

Seafood Industry Promotion Award (sponsored by Baker Refrigeration)

Awarded to Don Hancey

Deckhand Award (sponsored by Austral Fisheries)

Awarded to Joel Benn

Young Achievers Award (sponsored by ConocoPhillips)

Awarded to Justine Arnold

Michael Kailis Leadership Award (sponsored by MG Kailis)

Awarded to Jim Mendolia


highslide wordpress